Preserve, Enrich, Inspire

Hot Audiobooks from Hoopla & Overdrive

Home/Hot Audiobooks from Hoopla & Overdrive

Best Enemies

by Jane Heller
read by Rachel Fulginiti

Amy Sherman has a nice apartment in Manhattan, a good job as publicity director at a publishing company, and a decent social life. Then she runs into Tara Messer, prom queen and Amy’s ex-best friend. It’s been four years since Tara stole Amy’s fiancé, and Amy swore she’d stop playing second fiddle to spotlight-hog Tara. Or so she thought. Tara, now married to the man who broke Amy’s heart, is a lifestyle guru with her own book deal-and Amy gets tapped to be her publicist. When Amy enlists a commitment-phobic mystery writer as the pawn in her game of payback, she stumbles on the surprising truth about Tara’s lifestyle and her own fears about falling in love.

 

The Complete Guide to Raising the Perfect Pet with Love.  Celebrity dog trainer, YouTube sensation, and Animal Planet star Zak George presents a next-generation guide that uses his infectiously energetic style to teach dog-lovers everything they need to know about raising and training their unique pup.


Hidden Figures

by Margot Lee Shetterly
read by Robin Miles
The phenomenal true story of the black female mathematicians at NASA whose calculations helped fuel some of America’s greatest achievements in space.

How to Party With an Infant

by Kaui Hart Hemmings
read by Joy Osmaski

The new novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Descendants—a hilarious and charming story about a quirky single mom in San Francisco who tiptoes through the minefields of the “Mommy Wars” and manages to find friendship and love.
When Mele Bart told her boyfriend Bobby she was pregnant with his child, he stunned her with an announcement of his own: he was engaged to someone else.

Pachinko

by Min Jin Lee
read by Allison Hiroto

A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone.

Pachinko follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them all. Deserted by her lover, Sunja is saved when a young tubercular minister offers to marry and bring her to Japan.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
By |February 22nd, 2017|Categories: Featured Post|0 Comments

Leave A Comment