Kenton County Public Library May 16, 2023

The Board of Trustees of the Kenton County Public Library conducted a regular meeting on May 16, 2023 at 8:30 a.m. at the Administration Center. Trustees present: Maureen Hebert, Iliana Rosales-Figueroa, Julie Roesel Belton, Susan Kinsella and Judge Gregory Bartlett. Staff present: Dave Schroeder and Trish Weiper.

Call to Order

President Maureen Hebert called the meeting to order at 8:36 a.m.

Public Comments

There were no public comments.

<u>Minutes</u>

Maureen Hebert moved the April 18, 2023 meeting minutes be approved with the addition of Dave Schroeder's selection as a recipient of the Kenton County Pioneer Award. Julie Roesel Belton seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Correspondence

Dave Schroeder reviewed one item of correspondence.

Financial Report

Dave Schroeder reviewed the financial report. Julie Roesel Belton moved the financial report be accepted as submitted. Susan Kinsella seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Director's Report

Dave Schroeder reviewed the Director's Report.

<u>Old Business</u>

There were no items of Old Business to discuss.

<u>New Business</u>

a) Dolly Partin Imagination Library

Dave Schroeder reviewed the program. Dave suggested Lise Tewes, School Services Coordinator, approach the Kenton County School district and evaluate interest.

b) TBNK

Dave Schroeder reviewed the library's continued partnership with TBNK.

c) Approval of Surplus Items

Iliana Rosales-Figueroa moved a cherry wood high lateral file cabinet located at the Erlanger Branch be approved as surplus. Susan Kinsella seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

KDLA Monthly Report

Dave Schroeder reviewed the KDLA Monthly Report.

May 16, 2023 Page 2

Items for June Meeting

Items for the June meeting will include Approval of Annual Budget and Board Nominations.

<u>Adjournment</u>

There being no further business, Susan Kinsella moved the meeting be adjourned. Julie Roesel Belton seconded the motion, which passed unanimously, and the meeting adjourned at 10:03 a.m.

Maureen Hebert, President