Covington Branch

Open today until 5:00pm

Monday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Tuesday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Wednesday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Thursday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Friday 
9:00AM - 6:00PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 5:00PM

Sunday 
1:00PM - 5:00PM

502 Scott Boulevard
Covington, Kentucky 41011
Account Questions: (859) 962-4084
The Covington branch is on the corner of 5th and Scott in downtown Covington. Free parking is provided. Library drive-thru closes one hour before the branch.

Upcoming Events

Holidays and Closures

  • Staff Training
    Friday, December 2, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Eve & Christmas Day & Monday After
    Saturday, December 24, 2022 - Monday, December 26, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • New Year's Eve
    Saturday, December 31, 2022
    Closes early: 5:00pm
  • New Year's Day
    Sunday, January 1, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Easter Sunday
    Sunday, April 9, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Memorial Day & Sunday Before
    Sunday, May 28, 2023 - Monday, May 29, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Independence Day
    Tuesday, July 4, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day & Sunday Before
    Sunday, September 3, 2023 - Monday, September 4, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving and Friday After
    Thursday, November 23, 2023 - Friday, November 24, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Eve & Christmas Day
    Sunday, December 24, 2023 - Monday, December 25, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • New Year’s Day
    Monday, January 1, 2024
    Closed All Day

About Covington Branch

    • Business Center (Fax/Copy/Scan)
    • Computers
    • Drive-Thru
    • Makerspace
    • Meeting/Study Rooms
    • Notary
    • Parking
    • Printing
  • From I71/75 North or South, take the 5th Street exit

    Follow 5th Street for approximately one mile until you reach Scott Boulevard

    The library will be on the far right corner of 5th and Scott

    Turn right on Scott Blvd.

    Our free parking is available in the lot on the left directly past the library.

    Parking:

    The Covington Library has a free parking lot for our visitors. Please note that free parking may not be available at all times, especially during popular events

    Metered parking and a fee-based parking garage are also available. Street meters are free after 4 pm and on weekends. TANK bus serves the Covington Library.

    Check http://www.tankbus.org for schedules and route information.

  • All meeting rooms are accessible and have power outlets.

    Truist Meeting Rooms
    Conference Room 1 & 2
    Study Rooms 1, 2 & 3

  • All locations in the branch are accessible. 

Map

New at Covington Branch

Winter Reading

We Say Thanks

These picture books feature characters practicing gratitude all year round.

Recent Posts

Back to Top